<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Yext (formerly Alpha 411)</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.onedayonejob.com/jobs/alpha-411/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.onedayonejob.com/jobs/alpha-411/</link>
	<description>One Day, One Job is the insider&#039;s guide to unique and exciting entry level job and career opportunities for recent college graduates. Our daily employer profiles highlight the best entry level jobs and offer innovative job search tips.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 20 Nov 2009 23:03:55 -0800</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.5</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<xhtml:meta xmlns:xhtml="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" name="robots" content="noindex" />
	<item>
		<title>By: Willy Franzen</title>
		<link>http://www.onedayonejob.com/jobs/alpha-411/#comment-13350</link>
		<dc:creator>Willy Franzen</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 02 Oct 2009 14:26:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.onedayonejob.com/?p=3229#comment-13350</guid>
		<description>It looks like Yext just landed $25 million more in investment.

http://techgeist.net/2009/10/yext-lands-25-million-dollars/

Get ready for a hiring binge.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It looks like Yext just landed $25 million more in investment.</p>
<p><a href="http://techgeist.net/2009/10/yext-lands-25-million-dollars/" rel="nofollow">http://techgeist.net/2009/10/yext-lands-25-million-dollars/</a></p>
<p>Get ready for a hiring binge.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Stephanie Foley</title>
		<link>http://www.onedayonejob.com/jobs/alpha-411/#comment-5716</link>
		<dc:creator>Stephanie Foley</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 21 Nov 2008 23:07:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.onedayonejob.com/?p=3229#comment-5716</guid>
		<description>Willy, we appreciate all of your comments and the time that has been spent researching our company. We are, in fact, very real and rapidly expanding. Alpha 411 is aggressively hiring smart college graduates who are extroverted and can function in a fast-paced environment. 

A number of recent hires mentioned that they read about us on your site, which impressed us. Particularly, our product and design team wanted to thank you for your kind words regarding the hard work spent on the recruiting site. 

Please let me know if there is anything else I can clarify for you.

Stephanie Foley
Media Sales Associate/Recruiter
Alpha 411</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Willy, we appreciate all of your comments and the time that has been spent researching our company. We are, in fact, very real and rapidly expanding. Alpha 411 is aggressively hiring smart college graduates who are extroverted and can function in a fast-paced environment. </p>
<p>A number of recent hires mentioned that they read about us on your site, which impressed us. Particularly, our product and design team wanted to thank you for your kind words regarding the hard work spent on the recruiting site. </p>
<p>Please let me know if there is anything else I can clarify for you.</p>
<p>Stephanie Foley<br />
Media Sales Associate/Recruiter<br />
Alpha 411</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Willy Franzen</title>
		<link>http://www.onedayonejob.com/jobs/alpha-411/#comment-5622</link>
		<dc:creator>Willy Franzen</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 17 Nov 2008 17:43:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.onedayonejob.com/?p=3229#comment-5622</guid>
		<description>That seems strange that their phone numbers don&#039;t work.

I used the Check LinkedIn link above to do some more research, and Alpha 411 seems to have a real team, with real people who have real backgrounds and real connections. It&#039;d be hard to imagine that these people could get 100s of LinkedIn connections (some with connections of my connections) while lying about their backgrounds. It&#039;s possible, but not likely.

I&#039;m going to give them the benefit of the doubt here, but I&#039;d certainly caution people to approach with a little skepticism (you always should if you&#039;ve never heard of the company before). 

Hopefully someone from Alpha 411 will stop by and leave a comment to clear up any confusion.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>That seems strange that their phone numbers don&#8217;t work.</p>
<p>I used the Check LinkedIn link above to do some more research, and Alpha 411 seems to have a real team, with real people who have real backgrounds and real connections. It&#8217;d be hard to imagine that these people could get 100s of LinkedIn connections (some with connections of my connections) while lying about their backgrounds. It&#8217;s possible, but not likely.</p>
<p>I&#8217;m going to give them the benefit of the doubt here, but I&#8217;d certainly caution people to approach with a little skepticism (you always should if you&#8217;ve never heard of the company before). </p>
<p>Hopefully someone from Alpha 411 will stop by and leave a comment to clear up any confusion.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: hanna</title>
		<link>http://www.onedayonejob.com/jobs/alpha-411/#comment-5621</link>
		<dc:creator>hanna</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 17 Nov 2008 17:28:31 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.onedayonejob.com/?p=3229#comment-5621</guid>
		<description>how do you know he really attended duke?

their phone #sdon&#039;t work - I think they may not be for real.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>how do you know he really attended duke?</p>
<p>their phone #sdon&#8217;t work &#8211; I think they may not be for real.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Willy Franzen</title>
		<link>http://www.onedayonejob.com/jobs/alpha-411/#comment-5552</link>
		<dc:creator>Willy Franzen</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 14 Nov 2008 16:36:32 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.onedayonejob.com/?p=3229#comment-5552</guid>
		<description>Alex, I had the same concern at first too. The amount of effort that they&#039;ve put into their Recruiting site is the first signal that they&#039;re for real. I also forgot to mention in my post that I did some LinkedIn research of the company&#039;s management team. It looks like they have legit backgrounds. Their CEO is young, but he did attend your alma mater, Duke.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Alex, I had the same concern at first too. The amount of effort that they&#8217;ve put into their Recruiting site is the first signal that they&#8217;re for real. I also forgot to mention in my post that I did some LinkedIn research of the company&#8217;s management team. It looks like they have legit backgrounds. Their CEO is young, but he did attend your alma mater, Duke.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Alex Payne</title>
		<link>http://www.onedayonejob.com/jobs/alpha-411/#comment-5551</link>
		<dc:creator>Alex Payne</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 14 Nov 2008 16:33:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.onedayonejob.com/?p=3229#comment-5551</guid>
		<description>I&#039;ve seen those ads as well.  I was never convinced about their legitimacy.  Seemed like some fly-by-night &quot;marketing&quot; groups that email me.  Hopefully someone at Alpha will see this and comment. That&#039;d be great!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;ve seen those ads as well.  I was never convinced about their legitimacy.  Seemed like some fly-by-night &#8220;marketing&#8221; groups that email me.  Hopefully someone at Alpha will see this and comment. That&#8217;d be great!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
